Posted on | April 3, 2009

Guys, beware of this phishing scam, lately I recieved an email from this unknown man to me. Saying that I should reactivate my feedburner subscription to this site (www.alvindimla.com). What the heck?! I AM THE OWNER OF THIS BLOG. Definitely he email the wrong guy. You may ask me why did I think that this email is a phishing one? Its because first, I am the owner of this site. Second, I have full control over my feedburner subscriptions so I’m not worried about it. And third, the url of the feedburner link he is giving to me is wrong.

He gave me this feedburner url feedburner.google.com, instead he should be giving me this url feeproxy.google.com. From those things that I’ve said, I can definitely say that this is a scam. Now I am sharing this experience of mine so that you are warned about this kind of phishing technique. By the way, I have a screenshot of the email below. And this guy is using a gmail account. Isn’t that weird? If its an official feedburner email, he should have used the official feedburner email to send me this message. Well, I feel sorry for him because that trick won’t work on me. (what is phishing? click here)

Click the image to see the full view

No related posts.

Filed under: Blogging, The Web by Dimla

Bookmark Me: Technorati | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Digg | Yahoo! | Google | Tweet This!

Looking for Advertising Opportunities? Click here.

Enter your email address to be updated with latest news and buzz on the Internet:


Book Discount Airfare at OneTravel.com

One Response to “Beware of this Phishing Scam Email”



  1. salah
    April 18th, 2009 @ 7:44 am
    :twisted: :dead:

    [Reply]

Leave a Reply